Bell Witch DLP update and european tour dates

The Bell Witch full-length; “Longing” is almost ready!

We have resolved all pressing issues and the band will have copies in time for their European tour with Samothrace.

The Flenser has not received the label copies of the album yet but expect them shortly.

Bell Witch will be playing the following dates European dates:

5/03/13 HEAVY DAYS OF DOOM TOWN II Copenhagen, Denmark
at Ungdomshuset Dødsmaskinen w/ Alunah (uk), Saturnalia Temple (swe), Belzebong (pl), Toner Low (nl), Siena Root (swe), Procession (swe), Conan (uk).5/04/13 Day off Heavy Days In Doomtown Festival, Ungdomshuset
5/05/13 Wuustwezel, Belgium at Puntpop Festival
5/06/13 London, UK at The Black Heart
5/07/13 Manchester, UK at Star & Garter
5/08/13 Birmingham, UK at Scruffy Murphy´s
5/09/13 Amsterdam, The Netherlands at Winston Kingdom
5/10/13 Paris, France at TBA
5/11/13 Lausanne, Switzerland at Espace Autgére
5/12/13 Geneva, Switzerland at L´Usine
5/13/13 Milano, Italy at Blue Rose Saloon
5/14/13 Ljubljana, Slovenia at Channel 0
5/15/13 Prague, Czech Republic at 007 Club
5/16/13 Leipzig, Germany at Zoro w. Graves at Sea (us) / Meth Drinker (nz)
5/17/13 Berlin, Germany at Koma F/Köpi
5/18/13 Stralsund, Germany at Vereinsheim Frankenweide
5/29/13 at the Dwell House Tacoma, WA w/ Usnea
5/30/13 at the Highline Seattle, WA w/ Usnea
5/31/13 at the Ash Street Saloon Portland, OR w/ Usnea

Comments { 0 }

Skagos “Anarchic” CD now shipping.

The Flenser is releasing Skagos “Anarchic” in its entirety on CD. The CD comes housed in a stoughton heavy tip-on gatefold lp style jacket with an 8 page booklet. Various versions of Skagos masterpiece album Anarchic have been floating around for a while now and now finally the entire album is complete and to presented in the package that it deserves.

A rough version of this album was released online last year via Skagos’ bandcamp page and has since been expanded upon with over 17 minutes of new music for this exclusive Flenser release. You can order the CD version of Skagos “Anarchic” CD direct from The Flenser.

Most but not all pre-orders have shipped. Thank you for waiting.



Comments { 0 }

Wreck & Reference “Absurdities & Echoes” video

Video for the track “Absurdities and Echoes” from Wreck and Reference’s upcoming EP Content out soon on The Flenser. You can Content this along with a new shirt in The Flenser store.

We also have the vinyl version of Botanist “IV: Mandragora” up for advanced order.

Comments { 0 }

NPR post Wreck and Reference Video

NPR has premiered Wreck and References first video. A track off called Absurdities and Echos off of the bands upcoming 7inch which is titled Content.

View it here.

You can pre-order Content as well as the vinyl edition of the latest Botanist album and new t-shirts for both bands. Please scroll down or go directly to the store.

Thank you.

Comments { 0 }

Botanist // Wreck and Reference Pre-Sale

We are now accepting pre-orders for the vinyl edition of Botanist IV: Mandragora and limited shirt as well as the new Wreck and Reference 7inch and shirt.

You can pre-order now from the FLENSER STORE

Bontanist IV: Mandragora LP. With new artwork by M.S. Waldron. 12inch vinyl housed in a heavy tip-on jacket with an insert. Mastered for vinyl by Jack Shirley and lacquer cut by Paul Gold. This will be pressed on both black and red vinyl. Red vinyl is limited to 300 copies.

The vinyl edition is clearly a different master from the CD version. The vinyl sounds more dynamic and less compressed whereas the CD sounds more harsh and agressive.

We are printing a small number of shirts featuring the artwork from the Botanist album. Printed on American Apparel stock these will be a one time pressing and we will only make about as many as we have to to fill pre-orders. If you want one please order now.

Wreck and Reference’s new 7inch. Track postings tomorrow. Recorded by the band and mastered by Jack Shirley. On Black and Electric Blue vinyl. Blue vinyl is limited to 250 copies.

We are printing a small number of Wreck and Reference “Angry Man” Shirts. Printed on American Apparel stock these will be a one time pressing and we will only make about as many as we have to to fill pre-orders. If you want one please order now.

Comments { 0 }


StreamSKAGOS on Invisible Oranges.

Comments { 0 }

Wreck & reference: Content artwork

Artwork for Wreck & Reference’s upcoming 7inch titled Content (pronounced No Content).

Video premiere soon.

Comments { 0 }

Flenser/Bosse-de-Nage shirts!

We have the following shirts ready to ship from The Flenser store. All shirts are printed on American Apparel

Bosse-de-Nage “Special Garden” shirt. With artwork by Jacob Rolfe from Loss Of Self. We have a very limited quantity of these.

“Violin” shirt by Bryan Proteau/NATVRES MORTES ILLVSTRATION. This is a re-imagining of the original Flenser Logo

“Monster” shirt by Jacob Rolfe.

We also re-repressed the original “The Flenser” shirt by Kevin Gan Yuen/Viraloptic

Comments { 0 }

Now Shipping: Trees – Sickness In, Bell Witch update

Trees – Sickness In LP

We are now shipping the vinyl edition of Trees third album Sickness-In from The Flenser. Sickness-In is Trees third album composed of two long songs; almost half an hour of hallucination inducing droning sludge. Orginally released on CD and digital formats by Crucial Blast.

Mastered for vinyl by James Plotkin and cut at 45rpm. Limited to 500 copies.


This is a co-release with Vendetta Records in Germany. Please buy directly from them if you live in Europe.

Bell Witch “Longing” DLP Update

The release of the Bell Witch “Longing” DLP has been delayed because of a bad test. It is taking us longer than normal to resolve this issue because of the large number of Record Store Day titles at press. We will post an update when we have more information.

We still have a few red copies of Bell Witch’s Longing available for pre-order in The Flenser store. Red vinyl is limited to 300 copies.


Europeans are encouraged to pre-order the black version of the album from Burning World Records.

Live Dates:

April 26 – Krems, Austria – Donaufestival
April 30 – Arnhem, Holland – Koninginndeag Festival
May 1 – Paris, France – at La Cantine de
May 3 – London, UK – The Lexington
May 21 – San Francisco, USA – Rickshaw Stop W/Boris

April 6th – San Francisco, CA, USA – Thee Parkside w/ Owl & Winter Teeth (Record Release)

Comments { 0 }

Now Shipping: Bosse-de-Nage iii DLP

Bosse-de-Nage – iii – DLP

Finally shipping! Affter many problems with the pressing plant The Flenser is now shipping copies of Bosse-de-Nage iii. We would like to thank everyone who has pre-ordered the album and waited patiently.

Bosse-de-Nage’s third album and finest moment thus far. Minimalist black metal from the San Francisco Bay Area. The band’s strongest song writing and a notable drum performance.

DLP mastered at 45 rpm in a single sleeve jacket.

The artwork is an expanded version of the painting found on the CD version released by Profound Lore.

Pressed on both black and clear vinyl. Clear vinyl is limited to 125 pieces and only available from The Flenser. Additional copies of the clear vinyl version of the album have been added to the Flenser store.


Comments { 0 }